Disable a User
Disabling a user's functions and removing their access from the platform
To disable a user's functions and remove them, you need to be an administrator of the company (Administrator or Global Administrator profile).
Click on your profile in the top right corner of the platform and then select Settings.
Disable a User's Functions
In the Company section, click on Users, where all the registered users in your company will be listed. Find the user you want to disable and click on "Disable".
A prompt will appear asking if you are sure you want to disable all functions and access for the selected user on the platform.
Review the information to ensure that you are disabling the correct user. Once you are sure, click on "Yes".
Restore a Disabled User
After being disabled, the user loses access to the platform but remains in the list of users in gray color. This indicates that they can still be restored or permanently deleted.
If you want to restore their access to the platform, click on the user and then select the "Restore" option.
A prompt will appear asking if you are sure you want to restore all functions and access for the user in question on the platform.
Review the information to ensure that you are restoring the correct user. Once you are sure, click on "Restore".
Updated on: 11/27/2023